Excellence Awards at University of Glasgow in UK 2020
Scholarships Australia Scholarships Canada Scholarships United Kingdom Scholarships

Excellence Awards at University of Glasgow in UK 2020

The School of Geographical and Earth Sciences PGT Excellence International Awards is available for high achieving international participants in order to take a degree program at the University of Glasgow.

The School intends to attract academically gifted candidates to study a postgraduate taught program and offer them an intellectually challenging, research, and industry-informed education. Excellence scholarships are available to candidates with a 1st class UK-equivalent honors degree of 70% and above.  A separate application for this scholarship is not required.

Application Deadline: 15 November 2020

Eligible Countries

Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China, Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Congo Democratic Republic of, Costa Rica, Cote d’Ivoire, Cuba, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, East Timor, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Fiji, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hong Kong, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jamaica, Jordan, Japan, Kenya, Kazakhstan, Kiribati, Korea South, Korea North, Kuwait, Kosovo, Kyrgystan, Lebanon, Laos, Liberia, Lesotho, Libya, Macedonia, Liechtenstein, Malawi, Madagascar, Malaysia, Mali, Maldives, Mauritania, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Micronesia, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Palestine, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Qatar, Russia, Rwanda, Samoa, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, St Kitts and Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent and the Grenadines, Sudan, Suriname, Syria, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States of America, Uzbekistan, Uruguay, Vatican City, Vanuatu, Vietnam, Venezuela, Zambia, Yemen, Zimbabwe

Type: Postgraduate Taught course

Value of Award: £10,000

Number of Awards: 3

Eligible Field of Studies

A postgraduate degree program in Geographical and Earth Sciences

Eligibility for Excellence Awards at University of Glasgow

  • Applicants must hold an offer of a place for a master’s program starting in September 2020.
  • Applicants must be classed as foreign students for fee purposes.
  • Applicants have to show English language proficiency in the English language by taking the TOEFL or IELTS test.
  • Applicants should demonstrate academic excellence and achieve grades equivalent to UK 1st Class Honours.

How to Apply for Excellence Awards at University of Glasgow

The applicants who take admission to a postgraduate taught program at the university will automatically be considered for the award. No formal application is required.

Visit The Official Website For More Information

Application Deadline

  • 15 November 2020

Not interested in this particular scholarship? See other scholarships here

Leave a Comment